1 View

In a small saute pan over medium heat, add 1 tablespoon olive oil and the thinly sliced onion. Heavy Duty Stainless Steel. In fact, I started making this recipe years ago after having a similar pizza at California Pizza … I loved how gooey the cheese got, and the pears just melted right into the cheese giving each bite a buttery, sweet and slightly sharp flavor from the gorgonzola. :). Required fields are marked *. Add the cheese and walnuts. Bake in a 450 degree oven for 10-12 minutes until the cheese is bubbly and the crust is slightly golden. I’m a board certified health coach, author, wife, mom and food lover from the SF Bay area (now living in Seattle, WA! One night I was inspired to try to make it at home (since it was a weeknight and we were not in the mood to dress up and go out to dinner), and I thought I’d try to make it a bit healthier without losing any of the richness that we love about this pizza. Add the cheese and walnuts. Caramelize the onions: Heat 1 Tbsp oil in a saute pan over medium heat, then add onions, sugar, … They're all super delicious and easy to replicate at home. I may have to make it again before he gets home! The ingredients list: Whole wheat dough, 1.5 Bosc pears thinly sliced, 1 cup grated Fontina cheese, 2-3 oz Gorgonzola cheese, 1/3-1/2 cup walnuts chopped. Make delicious, simple mozzarella and ricotta pies. Heat oil in non-stick skillet, add onions and saute until softened (7-8 minutes). Good Morning! All rights reserved. Bake pizza for 10-12 minutes (or according to package instructions), until crust is slightly golden and the Mozzarella is melted and the gorgonzola is slightly golden. Most Friday nights in our house are pizza night. Divide the mixture between the wraps. Remove the pizza from the oven once fully cooked. One of these days I am going to actually make my own pizza dough from scratch, but for now the ready-made dough from Trader Joe’s meets all of our kneads. It's our favorite way to celebrate the start of t