1 View

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/mom-mom-s-white-potato-pie Well, we're just as excited to eat them now. We’ve gathered 19 recipes you can make with sweet potatoes during the holidays. Whipping the egg whites before folding them into filling makes it wonderfully fluffy. I’ve spent almost three decades exploring Amish settlements and kitchens from Maine to Montana and almost everywhere in between. https://www.justapinch.com/recipes/dessert/pie/white-potato-pie.html The molasses and buttery streusel filling is baked in a flaky pie crust. Ingredients. Copyright © 2000 - 2020 Amish 365 | Powered by Feast Co & Touch The Road, Deep Dish Apple Pie and Mile High Apple Pie, Beyond Pumpkin: 7 Amish Thanksgiving Pies (and "secret" thickener), Cooking With Kids: Amish Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bread. I’ll occasionally throw in stories of my travels, journalism adventures (I’m a Pulitzer prize-nominated journalist), fascination with grocery stores and Kmarts, and much more! Simple, hearty, and budget-friendly are the hallmarks of Amish cooking, and this casserole has all three. Fit&Healthy Mom, Credit: I’ve spent almost three decades exploring Amish settlements and kitchens from Maine to Montana and almost everywhere in between. This concentrated spiced apple spread is famous in Lancaster, PA, an Amish country town where apples are harvested and preserved every fall. Just A Pinch will NOT work unless you turn javascript ON in your browser. Welcome to Amish365, where I share my knowledge of Amish cooking and culture! Christa Skov, Credit: Allow the pie to stand for 15 minutes before baking to allow the sugar to melt. The quick pickle method (a hot sugar and vinegar mixture that's poured over the cabbage) helps preserve the mix for a few days in the fridge. The Amish twist to this classic includes crushed butter crackers in place of breadcrumbs in the filling and a couple slices of bacon layered beneath the ketchup glaze. It is usually served for breakfas